Attachment Tracking is automatically enabled on all pages of each space in Confluence.
However, automatic tracking may not be the desired behaviour in your use case. Reasons might be the following:
You are not interested in the statistics of certain spaces and want to keep them "clutter-free".
You want to improve the performance of your spaces.
You don't want to collect data on spaces containing sensitive information (e.g. Human Resources).
Confluence Administrators can define certain spaces in which tracking is disabled. This feature is called "Exclude". It will also show you a list of all the spaces where tracking is disabled.
Note: Existing data of these spaces (collected before the space was excluded) will remain in the database and will not be deleted. They might show up in the Report.
To access the feature, open "Analytics Cockpit".
In the Analytics Cockpit, choose "Excludes".
Enter the space name that you would like to exclude from tracking and click "Exclude".
Repeat for any other space that you don't want to track.
If you entered a space by mistake or change your mind about which spaces to track, you can always click on the "Remove" button. This will enable the tracking for that space again.
← Go back to main page