Data Privacy


How to access Data Privacy Setting

When first installing the app, you are asked to choose the data privacy setting that suits your needs best. You can update these settings at any time.

In the Global Report, tap on "Privacy" to access the settings.

Your options are the following:

  • Standard

  • Hide Viewers

  • Extended Privacy Mode

Choose your privacy setting by dragging the slider to the left or right. The setting will be saved automatically.

 


 

Choosing the right Privacy Setting

 

Feature

Standard

Hide Viewers

Extended Privacy Mode

Feature

Standard

Hide Viewers

Extended Privacy Mode

Total Views Count

Unique Viewers Count

List of Viewers

only for a defined group

Top Users

only for a defined group

 

Standard

This is the default setting. It collects most information about your Confluence users, including their full name and profile picture.

  • The list of viewers of any page or blog post can be accessed by any Confluence user via the Content Report.

     

  • The list of most active users/viewers per space or globally can be accessed by space admins and Confluence administrators.

 

Hide Viewers

This setting hides page viewers' names in all reports. For example, the tab "Viewers" disappears from the Content Report. Instead, individual viewers are displayed as "Unique viewers".

 

Optionally, you can define a group of Confluence users who will be able to see the complete reports even after this setting was enabled. Typically, this is the group "confluence-administrators".

Simply type the name of that Confluence user group into the field below the slider.

 

Extended Privacy Mode

This is the most restrictive setting. It doesn't show user information to anyone. It only counts individual viewers as "Unique viewers", without attributing them any further.